Food served:
Mon-Sat 11:30-14:00 & 17:00-21:00 | Sun 11:30-20:30
Follow us on:
Facebook Twitter
Book now: 01845 523276
Old Oak Tree, South Kilvington, Thirsk, YO7 2NL

Race Days Thirsk

Conveniently situated on the main access road into Thirsk, the Old Oak Tree is the ideal place to grab a pre/post race drink or meal. Our restaurant can be booked for groups and private functions.

map

Thirsk Racecourse Fixture Details for 2018

  • Saturday 21st April – Open meet
  • Monday 30th April – Afternoon Racing
  • Saturday 5th May – Totepool Thirsk Hunt Cup
  • Saturday 12th May (Evening)
  • Saturday 19th May – Irish Day
  • Tuesday 12th June – Afternoon Racing
  • Tuesday 19th June – Afternoon Racing
  • Wednesday 4th July – Afternoon Racing
  • Tuesday 17th July (Evening)
  • Friday 27th July – Go Racing in Yorkshire Summer Festival
  • Friday 3rd August – Afternoon Racing
  • Saturday 4th August – Thirsk Summer Cup Day
  • Tuesday 14th August – Evening Racing
  • Monday 20th August – Family Day
  • Friday 31st August – Family Day
  • Saturday 8th September – Ladies’ Day
Trip Advisor