Food served:
Mon-Sat 11:30-14:00 & 17:00-21:00 | Sun 11:30-20:30
Follow us on:
Facebook Twitter
Book now: 01845 523276
Old Oak Tree, South Kilvington, Thirsk, YO7 2NL

Race Days Thirsk

Conveniently situated on the main access road into Thirsk, the Old Oak Tree is the ideal place to grab a pre/post race drink or meal. Our restaurant can be booked for groups and private functions.

map

Thirsk Racecourse Fixture Details for 2019

  • Saturday 13th April – Open meet
  • Monday Evening 29th April – Evening racing
  • Saturday 4th May – Thirsk Hunt Cup Day
  • Saturday Evening 11th May – in support of the ABF The Soldiers Charity
  • Saturday 18th May – Irish Day
  • Monday 3rd June – Afternoon Racing
  • Tuesday Evening 11th June – Evening Racing
  • Tuesday 18th June – Afternoon Racing featuring Royal Ascot
  • Wednesday 3rd July – Afternoon Racing
  • Friday 26th July – Go Racing in Yorkshire Summer Festival
  • Saturday 3rd August – The William Hill Summer Cup Day
  • Friday 9th August – All creatures great and small Family Day
  • Friday evening 16th August – Music Night
  • Friday 30th August – Pirates Family Day
  • Saturday 7th September – Ladies’ Day
  • Monday 16th September – Season Finale
Trip Advisor